May Adult Hot Titles

By Amanda Holman | March 9 2018 | Adult

Happy May!

Books to look forward to this May include: a mesmerizing new literary work by Michael Ondaatje, bestselling author of The English Patient; the MM edition of Canto Bight that’s just in time for Star Wars Day (May the Fourth be with you); and a whole host of titles perfect for those summer beach days. Check out the rest below!

Order form: Adult_HotTitles_May_2018

978-0-525-43481-8
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Family Life - General
Fiction - Cultural Heritage
An extraordinary literary event: Arundhati Roy's first novel since her Booker Prize-winning debut, The God of Small Things.
$16.95 US
May 01, 2018
5-3/16 x 8
Paperback
464 Pages
Vintage
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)

Stories
978-1-101-97452-0
Fiction - Short Stories (single author)
Fiction - Magical Realism
Fiction - Literary
The dazzling new collection of short stories from the beloved, internationally acclaimed author of #1 NYT bestselling Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage.
$16.00 US
May 01, 2018
5-3/16 x 8
Paperback
240 Pages
Vintage
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)

A Novel
978-0-525-50511-2
Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Women
“Smart and suspenseful. . . you'll never see the ending coming.” --PureWow
$8.99 US
May 01, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-3/4
Mass Market Paperback
352 Pages
Penguin Books
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)
Export Edition

A Novel
978-0-525-53630-7
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Women
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
$8.99 US
May 01, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-3/4
Mass Market Paperback
528 Pages
Riverhead Books
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)
Export Edition

A novel
978-1-5247-1139-9
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - War & Military
Fiction - Coming Of Age
NATIONAL BEST SELLER
$17.00 US
May 08, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
304 Pages
Knopf
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)
Export Edition

978-1-5247-4334-5
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Thrillers - Crime
Fiction - Thrillers - General
With unmatched suspense and emotional insight, Harlan Coben explores the big secrets and little lies that can destroy a relationship, a family, and even a town in this powerful new thriller.
$8.99 US
May 22, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-3/4
Mass Market Paperback
320 Pages
Dutton
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-0-525-56437-9
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - General
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
$8.99 US
May 01, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-7/8
Mass Market Paperback
464 Pages
Vintage Crime/Black Lizard
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)
Export Edition

What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence
978-1-59420-422-7
Body, Mind & Spirit - Entheogens & Visionary Substances
Biography & Autobiography - Science & Technology
Medical - Mental Health
A brilliant and brave investigation by Michael Pollan, author of five New York Times best sellers, into the medical and scientific revolution taking place around psychedelic drugs--and the spellbinding story of his own life-changing psychedelic experiences
$28.00 US | $37.00 CAN
May 15, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
480 Pages
Penguin Press
US, Canada, Open Mkt

The Indispensable Personality Profiles That Reveal How to Make Your Life Better (and Other People's Lives Better, Too)
978-1-5247-6242-1
Psychology - Personality
Self-Help - Personal Growth - Success
Business & Economics - Personal Success
In Gretchen Rubin's practical and authoritative examination, The Four Tendencies, the bestselling author of Better Than Before and The Happiness Project identifies the four personality types that motivate everything we do.
$7.99 US
May 01, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-7/8
Mass Market Paperback
400 Pages
Harmony
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-1-63236-700-6
Comics & Graphic Novels - Manga - Horror
Comics & Graphic Novels - Manga - Science Fiction
Comics & Graphic Novels - Manga - Dystopian
Continue your journey outside the walls with the manga that inspired the second half of season 1 of the hit anime Attack on Titan! Includes Vols. 5-8. Also includes two EXCLUSIVE sticker sets featuring your favorite characters!
$43.96 US | $47.96 CAN
Jun 12, 2018
5 x 7-1/2
Boxed Set
768 Pages
Kodansha Comics
Age 16 and up
Grade 11 & Up
World

978-0-525-43480-1
Social Science - Feminism & Feminist Theory
Political Science - Essays
Social Science - Gender Studies
A powerful new statement about feminism today, from the best-selling author of Americanah and We Should All Be Feminists.
$8.95 US
May 01, 2018
4-3/8 x 6-1/4
Paperback
80 Pages
Anchor
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)

A Photographic History from Atari to Xbox
978-1-59327-743-7
Games & Activities - Video & Electronic
Games & Activities - Reference
Art - Popular Culture
Striking photos of 86 video game consoles and the hardware inside them, spanning more than 40 years of products. Eye candy for geeks, gamers, and hardware enthusiasts of all ages.
$24.95 US | $33.95 CAN
Oct 09, 2018
8 x 10
Hardcover
300 Pages
No Starch Press
World

978-1-9848-1700-6
Fiction - Science Fiction - Space Opera
Fiction - Science Fiction - Action & Adventure
Fiction - Media Tie-In
Part of the "Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi" publishing program, this book brings to life the inhabitants and visitors of a mysterious casino city dubbed "a Star Wars Monte Carlo-type environment, a little James Bond-ish, a little To Catch a Thief" by The Last Jedi director Rian Johnson.
$7.99 US
May 29, 2018
4-3/16 x 6-7/8
Mass Market Paperback
400 Pages
Del Rey
World
Export Edition

The Complete Guide to A Discovery of Witches, Shadow of Night, and The Book of Life
978-0-7352-2074-4
Fiction - Occult & Supernatural
Fiction - Romance - Paranormal - General
Fiction - Fantasy - Historical
A fully illustrated guide to Deborah Harkness's #1 New York Times bestselling All Souls trilogy--"an irresistible . . . wonderfully imaginative grown-up fantasy" (People)
$40.00 US | $54.00 CAN
May 08, 2018
7-1/8 x 9-1/8
Hardcover
496 Pages
Viking
US, Canada, Open Mkt

A Novel
978-0-525-53507-2
Fiction - Women
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Coming Of Age
"A riveting look inside the world of classical musicians and an intimate study of friendships." --Marie Claire
$16.00 US
May 15, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
352 Pages
Riverhead Books
World
Export Edition

A Novel
978-0-525-57438-5
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Psychological
Fiction - Humorous - General
An original, imaginative, and hilarious debut novel about love, anxiety, and sea creatures, from the author of So Sad Today, now available as an international edition.
$17.00 US
May 01, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
288 Pages
Hogarth
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

A Novel of Suspense
978-0-525-61936-9
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Women
Fiction - Psychological
A gripping thriller about a mysterious man who may or may not have dementia--who may or may not have a long-lost daughter, and may or may not be a serial killer--from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Megan Abbott.
$17.00 US
May 15, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Paperback
368 Pages
Ballantine Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

A Novel
978-0-525-57581-8
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Thrillers - Espionage
Fiction - Thrillers - Political
Now in paperback, a propulsive and ambitious thriller about a woman trying to rescue her twin sister from captivity in North Korea, and the North Korean citizens with whom she forms an unlikely alliance
$17.00 US
May 22, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Paperback
416 Pages
Crown
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)
Export Edition

A Novel
978-0-525-51170-0
Fiction - Women
Fiction - Family Life - General
Fiction - Literary
In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this multigenerational novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest.
$18.00 US
May 22, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Paperback
416 Pages
Random House
World
Export Edition

A Novel
978-1-5247-9882-6
Fiction - Historical - General
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Biographical
The bestselling author of The Paris Wife returns to the subject of Ernest Hemingway in a novel about his passionate, stormy marriage to Martha Gellhorn--a fiercely independent, ambitious young woman who would become one of the greatest war correspondents of the twentieth century
$18.00 US
May 01, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Paperback
400 Pages
Ballantine Books
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)
Export Edition

A Novel
978-0-525-50556-3
Fiction - Coming Of Age
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
“The most must-read of all must-reads.” —Marie Claire
$12.00 US
May 01, 2018
5-1/16 x 7-3/4
Paperback
384 Pages
Penguin Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

How We Meet and Why It Matters
978-0-525-53737-3
Self-Help - Personal Growth - General
Business & Economics - Leadership
Psychology - Interpersonal Relations
"Hosts of all kinds, this is a must-read!" --Chris Anderson, owner and curator of TED
$18.00 US
May 15, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
320 Pages
Riverhead Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

Are You a Manager or a Movement Starter?
978-0-525-53644-4
Business & Economics - Leadership
Business & Economics - Motivational
Business & Economics - Management
Managers accept the world as it is; movement starters push the boundaries to make it more just, compassionate, and even joyful. We all need to decide: Are we managers or movement starters?
$18.00 US
May 22, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
272 Pages
Portfolio
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

25 Bright Ideas for DIY Decor
978-1-68369-017-7
House & Home - Decorating
Crafts & Hobbies - Decorating
Art - Color Theory
Say goodbye to dull décor and hello to color with 25 simple DIY projects with Rachel Mae Smith, the pink-haired proprietor of popular lifestyle blog The Crafted Life!
$22.99 US | $29.99 CAN
May 01, 2018
7-1/2 x 8-1/2
Hardcover
176 Pages
Quirk Books
World

American National Security in an Age of Lies
978-0-525-55858-3
Political Science - Intelligence & Espionage
Political Science - Geopolitics
Political Science - Commentary & Opinion
A blistering critique of the forces threatening the American intelligence community, beginning with the President of the United States himself, in a time when that community's work has never been harder or more important
$28.00 US | $37.00 CAN
May 01, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
304 Pages
Penguin Press
World

How the World's Best Play the Twenty-First-Century Game
978-0-525-57496-5
Sports & Recreation - Soccer
Biography & Autobiography - Sports
Sports & Recreation - Coaching - Soccer
In Masters of Modern Soccer, Sports Illustrated writer Grant Wahl asks: How do some of the game's smartest figures master the craft of soccer? By profiling players in every key position (American phenomenon Christian Pulisic, Mexican superstar Javier "Chicharito" Hernández, Belgium's Vincent Kompany, Spain's Xabi Alonso, Germany's Manuel Neuer) and management (Belgium coach Roberto Martínez and Borussia Dortmund sporting director Michael Zorc), Wahl reveals how elite players and coaches strategize on and off the field and execute in high pressure game situations.
$16.50 US
May 01, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Paperback
272 Pages
Crown Archetype
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-1-57687-848-4
Crafts & Hobbies - Papercrafts
Cooking - Courses & Dishes - Desserts
Crafts & Hobbies - Crafts for Children
Paper Sweets: Punch out, Fold up and Yum!
$14.95 US | $14.95 CAN
May 01, 2018
9-1/5 x 12
Paperback
40 Pages
powerHouse Books
World

978-1-61695-900-5
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime
Fiction - Thrillers - Crime
The seventeenth book in Cara Black's New York Times bestselling Parisian detective series.
$15.95 US | $19.95 CAN
May 08, 2018
5 x 7-1/2
Paperback
368 Pages
Soho Crime
World