New York Times Bestsellers from Penguin Random House – January 28, 2018

By Amanda Holman | January 18 2018 | Adult Children's

All NEW TITLES Penguin Random House & Distribution Client Bestsellers for the week of January 28th:

NYTBestsellers Order Form


NEW
  title on this week’s list:  

 

978-0-7352-1840-6
Fiction - Literary
Fiction - Family Life - General
Fiction - Coming Of Age
"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." --People Magazine (Book of the Week) "A sprawling, enchanting family saga." -Entertainment Weekly (The Must List) A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."
$18.00 US
Jan 09, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
352 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

Black Dagger Legacy
978-0-451-47534-3
Fiction - Romance - Paranormal - General
Fiction - Fantasy - Paranormal
Fiction - Romance - Fantasy
A tough vampire warrior in training and her fellow aristocratic trainee struggle to deny the attraction they feel for one another as they prepare for the looming war ahead. The latest in a new paranormal romance series set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Black Dagger Brotherhood.
$28.00 US | $37.00 CAN
Jan 09, 2018
6 x 9
Hardcover
432 Pages
Ballantine Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-525-53504-1
Business & Economics - Decision-Making & Problem Solving
Psychology - Social Psychology
Science - Time
Instant New York Times Bestseller
$18.00 US
Jan 09, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
272 Pages
Riverhead Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

Stories About the 12 Hardest Things I'm Learning to Say
978-0-399-58837-2
Self-Help - Motivational & Inspirational
Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
Biography & Autobiography - Women
A powerful book about seven phrases that make us better people, from the bestselling author of Glitter and Glue and "the Poet Laureate of the ordinary" (Huffington Post).
$26.00 US | $35.00 CAN
Jan 09, 2018
5 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
240 Pages
Random House
US, Canada, Open Mkt

A Pike Logan Thriller
978-1-101-98481-9
Fiction - Thrillers - Military
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Action & Adventure
Former Delta Force Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller where Pike Logan's search for a Mossad agent and ally puts him on a collision course with a ruthless military coup in Africa--and tests his loyalties to the Taskforce.
$27.00 US | $36.00 CAN
Jan 09, 2018
6 x 9
Hardcover
464 Pages
Dutton
World

978-1-5247-4091-7
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Juvenile Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Values & Virtues
"[A] poetic reckoning of the importance of love in a child's life . . . eloquent and moving." - People "Everything that can be called love -- from shared joy to comfort in the darkness -- is gathered in the pages of this reassuring, refreshingly honest picture book." - The New York Times Book Review, Editors' Choice / Staff Picks From the Book Review From Newbery Medal-winning author Matt de la Peña and bestselling illustrator Loren Long comes a story about the strongest bond there is and the diverse and powerful ways it connects us all.
$17.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Jan 09, 2018
9-1/2 x 11
Hardcover
40 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3
World