December Children’s Hot Titles

By Amanda Holman | October 6 2017 | Children's

Straight from the experts to you — you will not want to miss out on these children’s hot titles this December!

Childrens_HotTitles_December_2017

978-1-5247-1445-1
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction - Nature & The Natural World - Environment
The third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Death Cure, will soon be a major motion picture starring Dylan O'Brien of MTV's Teen Wolf ; Game of Thrones' Aidan Gillen; Giancarlo Esposito; Kaya Scodelario; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
368 Pages
Delacorte Press
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-553-51088-1
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Dogs
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Dogs
Juvenile Fiction - Readers - Chapter Books
A brand new paperback and a fabulous new look for the beloved, New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series! This time, Jack and Annie meet Balto, the brave siberian husky of 1920's Alaska !
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
5-3/16 x 7-5/8
Paperback
144 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World

978-1-101-93785-3
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - General
Young Adult Fiction - Romance - General
Young Adult Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Country & Ethnic
A teenage assassin kills with one kiss. Then she is ordered to kill the one boy she loves.... This commercial YA fantasy is romantic and addictive -- like a poison kiss.
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
320 Pages
Ember
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-1-5247-7053-2
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Readers - Chapter Books
Merlin Mission Books 1-4 of the #1 New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series boxed together for the first time ever!
$23.96 US | $31.96 CAN
Nov 28, 2017
5-3/16 x 7-5/8
Boxed Set
144 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World

The All-in-One Solution for Your Highest Possible Score
978-1-5247-1073-6
Study Aids - Act
Study Aids - College Entrance
Study Aids - College Guides
The Premium edition of our incredibly popular guide to defeating the ACT Exam--including instruction, drills, review, and 8 practice tests, plus access to extra help in our Premium Portal online. This book includes the highest number of practice tests in an instructional guidebook on the market!
$32.99 US | $44.00 CAN
Dec 05, 2017
8-3/8 x 10-7/8
Paperback
832 Pages
Princeton Review
World

978-0-399-55735-4
Juvenile Fiction - Concepts - Counting & Numbers
Juvenile Fiction - Holidays & Celebrations - Valentine's Day
Juvenile Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
How many days until Valentine's Day? Count the 12 days of Valentine's in the tradition of Natasha Wing's bestselling "The Night Before..." series.
$4.99 US | $6.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
8 x 8
Paperback
24 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2
World

978-0-385-74415-7
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction - General
For readers of Sarah J. Maas's Throne fo Glass series, and Marie Lu's Legend series, the final book in the Seeker series: Disruptor, is out in paperback.
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Dec 05, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
384 Pages
Ember
Age 14 and up
Grade 9 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Book Five; Prequel
978-0-553-51312-7
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Boys & Men
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
All your questions are answered in the paperback of the fifth book in James Dashner's #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series--the story of how Thomas and WICKED built the Maze. Lies will be exposed, secrets will be uncovered, and loyalties will be proven. You will never see the truth coming.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
384 Pages
Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-399-16358-6
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Norse
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
The Herons take to the high seas to fend off pirates and rescue the heir to an empire in the newest adventure from John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice!
$18.99 US | $24.99 CAN
Nov 21, 2017
6 x 9
Hardcover
432 Pages
Philomel Books
Age 10 and up
Grade 5 & Up
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)

978-0-399-17253-3
Juvenile Fiction - Family - New Baby
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Parents
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - New Experience
A loving, lyrical ode to the bond shared between mother and child in the tradition of You Are My I Love You and On the Night You Were Born.
$7.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
6-1/2 x 6-1/2
Board Book
30 Pages
Philomel Books
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool
World

978-0-448-48863-9
Juvenile Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Literary
Juvenile Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Women
Juvenile Nonfiction - History - Europe
Step into the world of Georgian England and learn more about the genteel life of this beloved author.
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Dec 05, 2017
5-5/16 x 7-5/8
Paperback
112 Pages
Penguin Workshop
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World

978-1-5247-1856-5
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - General
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Parents
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
A funny and adorable board book featuring photographs of mama animals hugging their babies.
$6.99 US | $9.50 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
6 x 6
Board Book
26 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool
World

Everything You Need to Help Score a Perfect 800
978-1-5247-1081-1
Study Aids - Sat
Study Aids - College Entrance
Study Aids - Tests
Everything students need to know to succeed on the SAT Physics Subject Test.
$19.99 US | $25.99 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
8-3/8 x 10-7/8
Paperback
528 Pages
Princeton Review
World

Everything You Need to Help Score a Perfect 800
978-1-5247-1080-4
Study Aids - Sat
Study Aids - College Entrance
Study Aids - Tests
Everything students need to know to succeed on the SAT Math 2 Subject Test.
$19.99 US | $25.99 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
8-3/8 x 10-7/8
Paperback
496 Pages
Princeton Review
World

Everything You Need to Help Score a Perfect 800
978-1-5247-1076-7
Study Aids - Sat
Study Aids - College Entrance
Study Aids - Tests
Everything students need to know to succeed on the SAT Chemistry Subject Test.
$19.99 US | $25.99 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
8-3/8 x 10-7/8
Paperback
384 Pages
Princeton Review
World

978-0-7352-2869-6
Juvenile Fiction - Imagination & Play
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
Juvenile Fiction - Health & Daily Living - Daily Activities
The perfect companion to Ladybug Girl Loves . . . and the rest of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series, this sweet, adventurous board book introduces the littlest readers--girls and boys--to the imagination of Bumblebee Boy.
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
7 x 7
Board Book
12 Pages
Dial Books
Age 2-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

978-1-5247-8598-7
Juvenile Fiction - Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Values & Virtues
Juvenile Fiction - Performing Arts - Music
This beautiful book is the perfect gift for anyone who needs to be reminded of the power of love!
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
6-1/2 x 6-1/2
Hardcover
32 Pages
Penguin Workshop
Age All
ALL
World

978-1-5247-5764-9
Study Aids - Advanced Placement
Study Aids - College Entrance
Science - Life Sciences - Biology
One of a brand-new series that helps students prep for the super-popular AP Exams! Created to provide quick reference for students needing a refresher or with limited study time, this smaller-trim guidebook focuses on review of key concepts & facts for the AP Biology Exam.
$11.99 US | $15.99 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
304 Pages
Princeton Review
World

978-1-57687-826-2
Juvenile Nonfiction - Humor - General
Juvenile Nonfiction - Health & Daily Living - Maturing
Juvenile Nonfiction - Concepts - Opposites
Baby to Big is a high concept board book that translates familiar objects and ideas from a baby's world to that of their hip millennial adult counterparts, through bold, iconic images.
$6.99 US | $6.99 CAN
Dec 05, 2017
5-1/2 x 5-1/2
Board Book
30 Pages
POW!
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool
World

And More True Dolphin Stories
978-1-4263-2902-9
Juvenile Nonfiction - Readers - Chapter Books
Juvenile Nonfiction - Animals - Marine Life
Juvenile Nonfiction - Science & Nature - Earth Sciences - Water (Oceans, Lakes, etc.)
National Geographic Kids Chapter books pick up where the best-selling National Geographic Readers series leaves off, offering young readers who are ready for short chapters exciting, full-color true stories about animals, nature, and adventure.
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Dec 05, 2017
5-1/8 x 7-9/16
Paperback
112 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World except UK/Ireland

978-1-4263-2895-4
Juvenile Nonfiction - Readers - Beginner
Juvenile Nonfiction - Animals - Birds
Juvenile Nonfiction - People & Places - Polar Regions
National Geographic Readers have been a hit in the beginning reader category, and this book builds upon that success with the same careful text, brilliant photographs, and fun approach to the high-interest science readers that have proved to be a winning formula with kids.
$3.99 US | $5.50 CAN
Dec 12, 2017
6 x 9
Paperback
24 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 2-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World except UK/Ireland

978-1-4263-2975-3
Juvenile Nonfiction - Animals - Pets
Juvenile Nonfiction - Social Topics - Friendship
Juvenile Nonfiction - Music - Popular
This adorable new title from Emmy Award-winning singer-songwriter (and animal lover) Parry Gripp shows us the magical world of furry friendship and teaches young readers to be kind to animals of all shapes and sizes.
$16.99 US | $22.99 CAN
Dec 26, 2017
9-1/2 x 9-1/2
Hardcover
32 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3
World except UK/Ireland