November Children’s Hot Titles

By Amanda Holman | September 5 2017 | Children's General

Straight from the experts to you — you will not want to miss out on these children’s hot titles this November!

ChildrensHotTitles_November2017

978-1-4263-2893-0
Juvenile Nonfiction - Curiosities & Wonders
Nine times the wonderful weirdness! This newest addition to the blockbuster Weird But True series offers 300 all-new wacky facts, illustrations, and photographs that kids love!
$7.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
6-1/2 x 6-1/2
Paperback
208 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World except UK/Ireland

Biblical Stories and the Archaeology Behind Them
978-1-4263-2881-7
Juvenile Nonfiction - Religion - Biblical Studies
This unique book combines two topics that remain ever popular and ever fascinating: the tales of the Bible and digging up clues to the ancient past.
$14.99 US | $19.99 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
9 x 10-7/8
Hardcover
128 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World except UK/Ireland

A Collection of Pictures, Poems, and Stories from Nature's Nursery
978-1-4263-2931-9
Juvenile Nonfiction - Animals - Baby Animals
Juvenile Nonfiction - Family - New Baby
Adorable baby animal photographs paired with endearing stories and sweet sentiments are a magnet for a burgeoning group of millennial moms, mothers-to-be, and the millions of baby fans who buy cute gifts for them.
$24.99 US | $29.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
9-7/8 x 9-7/8
Hardcover
192 Pages
National Geographic Children's Books
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3
World except UK/Ireland

Notes for Living on Planet Earth
978-0-399-16789-8
Juvenile Fiction - Family - New Baby
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - New Experience
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
Oliver Jeffers, arguably the most influential creator of picture books today, offers a rare personal look inside his own hopes and expectations for his child--and in doing so gifts children and parents everywhere with a gently sweet and humorous missive about our world and those who call it home.
$19.99 US
Nov 14, 2017
9-1/2 x 11
Hardcover
48 Pages
Philomel Books
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)

An Art Puzzle Book of American and Chinese Songs
978-0-451-47377-6
Juvenile Nonfiction - Art - General
Juvenile Nonfiction - Music - General
Juvenile Nonfiction - People & Places - United States - General
A puzzle, a work of art, and a collection of classic American songs, all in an innovative book by one of the world's foremost contemporary artists.
$18.99 US | $24.99 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
9-1/2 x 11-1/2
Hardcover
48 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World

978-1-101-99477-1
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
Juvenile Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
An enchanting, New York Times bestselling middle-grade fantasy from the author of the Shatter Me series--now in paperback!
$8.99 US | $11.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
5-1/16 x 7-3/4
Paperback
432 Pages
Puffin Books
Age 9-12 years
Grades 4-7
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-448-49366-4
Young Adult Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels - Fairy Tales, Folklore, Legends & Mythology
Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Historical
Young Adult Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations
One girl's fairy-tale prince becomes her worst nightmare in this eerie graphic-novel retelling of the Pied Piper legend from Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why.
$17.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Oct 31, 2017
6 x 9
Paperback
144 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-0-448-49390-9
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - New Experience
In a world where sin can be magically transferred from sinner to "sin-eater" for a cost, a gifted young sin-eater uncovers a dark secret and must rely on his deadly talents to save the kingdom--and his own life--in this thrilling YA fantasy debut that will appeal to fans of Sabaa Tahir and Paolo Bacigalupi.
$17.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Oct 31, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
304 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-0-425-29180-1
Juvenile Fiction - Classics
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Farm Animals
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Violence
The perfect classic book-and-plush gift box!
$18.99 US | $24.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
7-1/2 x 7-3/4
Book & Toy
32 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
Age 2-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

978-0-7352-3157-3
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
Tahereh Mafi brings readers on a dark and lush new adventure about a girl who is fated to wash the bodies of the dead in this companion to her bestselling Furthermore.
$12.00 US
Nov 14, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
368 Pages
Dutton Books for Young Readers
Age 10 and up
Grade 5 & Up
World
Export Edition

978-0-7352-3122-1
Juvenile Fiction - Performing Arts - Music
Juvenile Fiction - Stories In Verse (See Also Poetry)
Juvenile Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
The king of rock-and-roll's #1 hit song "Love Me Tender" is now an endearing picture book
$17.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
9 x 9
Hardcover
40 Pages
Dial Books
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

978-0-399-53854-4
Young Adult Fiction - Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - General
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - General
The fantastic and peculiar book of tales featured in the #1 international bestselling Miss Peregrine series is brought to life in this beautifully illustrated volume--now in a luxe paperback edition with an all-new tale added!
$14.99 US | $19.99 CAN
Oct 31, 2017
6 x 9
Paperback
208 Pages
Penguin Books
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

A Falling Kingdoms Novel
978-1-59514-823-0
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Young Adult Fiction - Family - Multigenerational
Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Paranormal
Book 5 in the epic high-fantasy series by New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
416 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-0-399-17678-4
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories
The sequel to the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling fantasy The Reader, "highly recommended for fans of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and female-powered adventures."--School Library Journal
$19.99 US | $25.99 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
512 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-1-101-99911-0
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction - Alien Contact
Young Adult Fiction - Family - Parents
For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls "dazzling--an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans!"
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Oct 31, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
352 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-0-515-15964-6
Juvenile Nonfiction - Activity Books
Juvenile Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - General
Juvenile Nonfiction - Games & Activities - Questions & Answers
What makes a hero? This New York Times best-selling first biography series has been answering that question one amazing role model at a time. Now it's the readers' turn to answer the questions with puzzles, mazes, quizzes, and brain-busting challenges.
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
8-1/2 x 10-7/8
Paperback
48 Pages
Grosset & Dunlap
Age 5-8 years
Grades K-3
World

978-1-57687-805-7
Juvenile Fiction - Concepts - Counting & Numbers
Juvenile Fiction - Concepts - General
Juvenile Fiction - General
Meet the Mokomakis, a group of adorable little birds who cavort playfully through the pages of this picture book while teaching the basics of numeracy to preschoolers.
$14.95 US | $14.95 CAN
Nov 07, 2017
8 x 10
Hardcover
24 Pages
POW!
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

800+ Essential Words to Help You Excel on the TOEFL
978-1-5247-1070-5
Study Aids-TOEFL(TestOfEnglishAsAForeignLanguage)& IELTS (InternationalEnglishLanguageTestingSystem)
Language Arts & Disciplines - Vocabulary
Foreign Language Study - English as a Second Language
TOEFL Power Vocab provides essential vocabulary prep for the Test of English as a Foreign Language and ESL learners in general.
$13.99 US | $18.99 CAN
Nov 14, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
256 Pages
Princeton Review
World

978-0-375-86767-5
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - General
Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women
#1 New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce takes readers inside her fantasy world of Tortall with this full-color illustrated guide to the realm and characters that fans love!
$24.99 US | $32.99 CAN
Oct 31, 2017
6 x 9
Hardcover
320 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-1-5247-7069-3
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction - General
For fans of the hit HBO TV show Westworld and readers of Ready Player One, James Dashner, and Veronica Roth, Otherworld is the first book in New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller's new, deeply disturbing, YA sci-fi thriller series. Gaming has become all too real, and all too dangerous.
$12.99 US
Oct 31, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
368 Pages
Delacorte Press
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-1-5247-7053-2
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction - Readers - Chapter Books
Merlin Mission Books 1-4 of the #1 New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series boxed together for the first time ever!
$23.96 US | $31.96 CAN
Nov 28, 2017
5-3/16 x 7-5/8
Boxed Set
144 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World

978-0-375-82879-9
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Historical
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women
A New York Times bestseller from legendary YA fantasy author Tamora Pierce now with an updated look! This Tortall Legend features Aly as she goes from slave to spy!
$9.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Sep 28, 2004
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
448 Pages
Ember
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-375-82878-2
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - General
Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women
The USA Today and New York Times bestseller from legendary YA fantasy author Tamora Pierce now with an updated look! This Tortall Legend is the conclusion to Aly's heartpounding journey as she goes from slave to spy!
$9.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Oct 11, 2005
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
496 Pages
Ember
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-914671-76-3
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Farm Animals
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
From the award-winning Mauri Kunnas, Finland's most celebrated children's author, a hilarious picture book which follows the adventures of a sleepwalking goat. Mr. Clutterbuck, a mild-mannered goat, sleepwalks his way into unimaginable adventures: one night the lead singer of a rock band, the next an entrepreneur, Mr. Clutterbuck soon finds himself the hero of his town. A book that will send readers of all ages into fits of laughter.
$18.00 US | $18.00 CAN
Nov 28, 2017
9-1/4 x 11-1/2
Hardcover
36 Pages
Elsewhere Editions
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3
World